http://humeursdeparis.com/app/uploads/2015/01/Attentat-Charlie-ebdo-Plantu_0-e1420778051889.jpg

Why I am Charlie?

Wednesday night, my broken heart was in Paris, at place de la République, in solidarity with the victims of the awful attack perpetrated against satirical magazine Charlie Hebdo. My thoughts were and are with the victims, their friends and families, all my French friends, as well as everyone who supports and defends freedom of expression and condemns this horrible tragedy.

charlie-hebdo-lyon

Shortly thereafter, the terrible news was heard all around the world. And although they were shattered, thousands of French men and women came together in Paris and across their country, as well as in Montreal, and in many other places in the world, brandishing the slogan “I am Charlie”.

o-JE-SUIS-CHARLIE-LOGO-facebook

In just a few hours, these three emotionally charged words were shared from every corner of the globe. They inspired cartoonists and designers, whose drawings made the cover pages of many newspapers and went viral on the web – a vibrant homage to the victims and to freedom. Here are a few worthy of your attention.

 

The-Independent_visuel_galerie2_ab

 

7-janvier-2015-300x300

 

b6wcxwdigaa_lbr-jpg-large

 

ca_la_presse_750

 

images-5

Today, we are all Charlie.

Photos : Courtesy

http://humeursdeparis.com/app/uploads/2015/01/Attentat-Charlie-ebdo-Plantu_0-e1420778051889.jpg

Pourquoi je suis Charlie?

Mercredi soir mon coeur brisé était à Paris, sur la place de la République, solidaire avec les victimes de l’ignoble attentat perpétré contre le journal satirique Charlie Hebdo. Mes pensées étaient et sont avec leurs familles et amis, avec tous mes amis Français ainsi qu’avec tous ceux qui condamnent cette odieuse tragédie au nom de la liberté d’expression.

charlie-hebdo-lyon

Rapidement la triste nouvelle a fait le tour du monde. Et bien qu’effondrés, des milliers de Français se sont rassemblés à Paris, au quatre coins de la France, à Montréal et un peu partout sur la planète, brandissant le slogan «Je suis Charlie».

o-JE-SUIS-CHARLIE-LOGO-facebook

En quelques heures, ces trois mots chargés d’émotion ont été repris et partagés à travers le monde entier. Ils ont alimenté dessinateurs et caricaturistes dont les dessins se sont retrouvés à la une de nombreux quotidiens et sur le web de façon virale. Un vibrant hommage aux victimes et à la liberté, pour ne pas oublier. Je vous propose d’en revoir quelques-uns.

 

The-Independent_visuel_galerie2_ab

 

7-janvier-2015-300x300

 

b6wcxwdigaa_lbr-jpg-large

 

ca_la_presse_750

 

images-5

Aujourd’hui nous sommes tous un peu Charlie.

Photos : Gracieuseté